Consider Your Priorities

2015-11-01_17.04.10

This weekend was Halloween. My Halloween was exceptionally average. I worked on Friday. On Saturday, I went to a party as a designated driver. I then went to a small house party with a cute girl. I also didn’t really know her. It was slightly uncomfortable until she left and I crashed on my friends futon. Today, I had plans cancelled on me.

Not great. The way I feel about this weekend is that I need to restructure my priorities. If I’m getting cancelled on and getting completely down by it, I need to reconsider some things.

I need to be adventuring. I need to be going on surfing trips even if it’s almost Winter. I need to pick my guitar back up. I need to learn to sketch. I need to meditate, journal, do freestyle football, go hiking. I need to live life.

I need to reconsider my priorities.

“The time you feel lonely is the time you most need to be by yourself. Life’s cruelest irony.”

– Douglas Coupland

Leave a Reply

