What do I want to do?

“I’m the one that’s got to die when it’s time for me to die, so let me live my life the way I want to.” — Jimi Hendrix

Often we get lost in what others are doing: they’re treating Jack like shit so I have to treat Jack like shit; they’re getting fucked up this weekend so I have to get fucked up this weekend.

And frequently, we spend so much money playing this game we forget the reason we followed what others were doing in the first place: to be happy.

You’re playing the game, you’re doing the things, yet you’ve forgotten to ask yourself if it’s making you happy.

Ask yourself, what do want to do?

Do not look around and see what others are doing.

Ask yourself, what do I, me, right here, want to do? And what is the first step to get me moving in that direction?

Leave a Reply

